SCRA Board of Trustees

The SCRA Board of Trustees is drawn from leading corporate and academic organizations and economic development institutions. The Executive Committee represents the voting arm of the Board, while the larger Board of Trustees has an advisory role and counsels the Executive Committee of the actions recommended by the board, ensuring that  SCRA effectively executes its mission.

SCRA Board of Trustees' Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is comprised of the Presidents of Clemson University, the Medical University of South Carolina, and the University of South Carolina at Columbia, the Governor or designee (to serve as Chairman), an additional appointee of the Governor, the Chairman of the House Ways and Means Committee or designee, the Chairman of the Senate Finance Committee or designee and two additional members. The Executive Committee has all powers and authority, serving as the voting members of the Board of Trustees. Terms of elected executive committee members are for four years, and half expire every two years. An elected executive committee member may not serve more than two consecutive four-year elected terms.

​​​SCRA Board of Trustees

Mr. Bryant Barnes
President & CEO
Comporium Communications

Dr. L. Fred Carter
Francis Marion University

Mr. James E Clark
South Carolina State University

Dr. James P. Clements
Clemson University

Dr. David Cole
Medical University of South Carolina

Mr. Peter G. Dunphy
Finance Director
Michelin North America, Inc.

Mr. George W. Fletcher
Fletcher Engineering, LLC

Mr. Don Herriott
SCRA Board Chairman
Entrepreneur & Business Owner

The Honorable Bobby M. Hitt
South Carolina Department of Commerce

Mr. Tim Hofferth
SC Commission on Higher Education

Senator Hugh K. Leatherman, Sr.
SC Finance Committee

Mr. Douglas MacIntyre
Former Chief Executive Officer
Dun and Bradstreet Software

Dr. Terry A. Michalske
Laboratory Director
Savannah River National Laboratory

Mr. Ralph (Nick) A. Odom, Jr.
VP, Environmental, Health & Safety
Springs Industries, Inc.

Dr. Harris Pastides
University of South Carolina

Mr. W. Greg Ryberg
Former CEO
SC Retirement System Investment Commission 

Dr. Keith Y. Shah
Managing Director & Chief Strategy Officer
FTI Consulting

Mr. David M. Smalls
Campaign Manager and Political Aide

Dr. Todd Voss
Southern Wesleyan University 

Dr. Charles K. Watt
Professor & Chairman, Board of Advisors
Clemson University & Watt Family Innovation Center

Rep. Brian White
House Ways & Means Committee

Mr. Jonathan M. Zucker
The InterTech Group